Ebooks – Return borrowed item LMAO

image

I had an e-book downloaded from the public library for which the Adobe powered DRM control had kicked in since the “lease time” had been exceeded. I could hardly believe it when I saw an option next to Delete saying “Return borrowed item”.

Can we stop living by hardware laws for electronic bits please?

Judge: You are facing charges for illegal downloading and violation of IP rights. How do you plead?

Defendant: Not guilty. I have returned all of it to the owners. With interest too: I returned double copies.

Posted from my phone

Leave a Reply

